A small solo level for Apotheosis

Discuss map ideas, techniques, and give help.
Corrasion
Spazeroid

DOWNLOAD

It's my first attempt at Marathon mapping, so expect questionable balance, at the very least. Also, there are two issues I couldn't resolve:

1. A trigger is supposed to activate 3 invisible enforcers, but only 2 of them spawn. I'm perfectly content with this behavior, but a bug is a bug. Removing the one that doesn't spawn leads to one of the others failing to spawn.

2. Juggernauts were supposed to spawn on the glowing pillars, but they can't fly over them for some reason, which makes them stuck. I fixed it by moving them into other polygons, but it would be nice to know what caused the problem. Changing the pillars' height or shape didn't help.

If you don't have Apotheosis, here's a working link.
Crater Creator
Vidmaster

Regarding problem #1, do you play on Easy or Kindergarten? If so, the game will reduce the number of enemies.
Tycho X
Cyborg

Crater Creator wrote:Regarding problem #1, do you play on Easy or Kindergarten? If so, the game will reduce the number of enemies.
Actually, I'm pretty sure difficulty only affects wether a monster is minor or major.

Regarding problem #2, you may have set the pillar's walls to 'solid', thus the juggernaut is unable to move.
If that's not it, check the ceiling height again, jugs' need a lot of space
Frog blast the vent core!
$lave wrote:Damnit bridgit, you are forgetting how fucking serious business the internet is.
Corrasion
Spazeroid

Crater Creator wrote:Regarding problem #1, do you play on Easy or Kindergarten?
No. It's like that even on Total Carnage.
Tycho X wrote:Regarding problem #2, you may have set the pillar's walls to 'solid', thus the juggernaut is unable to move.
If that's not it, check the ceiling height again, jugs' need a lot of space
Nah, the walls are not solid. The polygons in question are 3,3 WU tall.
RyokoTK
Vidmaster