Starship Marathon Pool

Chat and discussion not related to either Marathon or Aleph One. Please keep things at least mildly interesting, though.

Post Jul 15th '06, 04:05

Ok before i dive back into SM I just want to see if you guys would play it or not. cause.... i am the only one working on it, i would rather (if on my own) do just regular stuff and not a giant project. But if you guys really want to play this I will gladly do it, im just going to need some help. cause.... i am no pro at this.
Dieselfame3

Post Jul 15th '06, 08:40

I'd play it. If combines Spaceships, Marathon, Starship Troopers and other goodies, I'll give it a go. [MUp] I thought that one StarShip troopers map for Aleph One was good. So your project, being more ambicious than a single map will no doubt be good.

Plus there arn't enough mods in production for Marathon anymore. [MFrown] At least progressing mods. [MOh]

Try your best, Don't strain yourself over it. Nor let it interfeare with the wonders your daily life. [MLaugh]

So um, Yes I would play it. And also Frag in Multiplayer if it is supported with the modification.

{At this point Zott thinks back to every major mod released, Rubicon, Evil, Temperus Imperium, Carlos on the Run, Marathon Infinity, Marathon 1, Prime Target, ZPC, and realizes he has not fully completed any of those. However he notes that the key word is *play* and maybe also "enjoy" and not *complete* [MTongue] * Thouhh I did complete Marathon Durendal. [MGrin] }

I'll try to help in the advice and encouragement department if you need any help. :)
Video Gamer Blog (With some articles by me!)

Look at Him Go, Weeee

Zott
Earth

Post Jul 15th '06, 10:38

Sure thing, I would love to play more mods out there!

--A formula by assassingao--

More mods = More choices = Great!

Great > Sucks
Great < Perfect.

assassingao

Post Jul 15th '06, 16:33

Id love to see it
"I often think about poor old bill, and how hard he was to saw."

Homocidal Ham
Behind you (mwahahaha)