HELP: Saved Game 2 seconds before dying (Evil : Septic Exodus)

Pfhorums news can be found here. Have a question or suggestion for the Pfhorums? Ask it here.
Pfhil
Spazeroid

Hello

I'm new to this game. Only been playing for around three weeks.

Need some help with Evil. I'm on Septic Exodus. I enter a room and insert a chip. I saved myself just as the roof started to lower. I cannot leave the room and I have around 2 seconds before I die. I have tried everything. Can I unsave my save - to rejoin the game from the previous save or from the start of that level? If so, how...?

I tried to post a message on the forum, sorry Pfhorum, but being a new member I think I'm blocked from doing so until membership has been approved. I'm not a technical type of person, but is it possible to open up one of the files and either delete or change a setting? Hope you can help. Need sleep. Been playing the game series for weeks on a mac and to end in defead, well - it's not an option, is it?

Best Wishes

Pfhil from the UK...
treellama
Vidmaster

You can start from the previous save, if you saved it with a different name. If you didn't, you'll at least learn to use different names for saved games next time :D

You can jump to any level in the game from the beginning by holding down command and option while clicking "New Game" but you will start with only a pistol!
Last edited by treellama on Apr 16th '09, 01:21, edited 1 time in total.
Crater Creator
Vidmaster

I don't know that particular scenario well, but this might help:
http://marathon.bungie.org/spoiler/evil/14.shtml

Pattern buffers in a guaranteed deathtrap area is a major design flaw. I would suspect there's still some way out. Either that, or Evil truly is, well, evil!

[edit]Wolfy beat me to it.
Last edited by Crater Creator on Apr 16th '09, 01:29, edited 1 time in total.
Major Pedro
Cyborg