Help figuring out Marathon scenarios

Have a question, suggestion, or comment about Aleph One's features and functionality (Lua, MML, the engine itself, etc)? Post such topics here.
TheCosmicMind
Spazeroid

Hey guys I'm new to the forum, and I need a bit of help figuring out scenarios for Aleph One. I have downloaded a new mod called Eternal that everyone is saying is so great. Problem is, I cannot seem to find tutorials on how to play scenarios bc I have never used one before and there is no game application in the zip file that I could find. I'm also worried I did not install the scenario properly. I'm at a loss about what to do. If anyone can offer help I'd greatly appreciate it, thanks :)
Flowers
Cyborg

There are two things needed to play a scenario
1. The scenario data. This should be what you downloaded.
2. The Aleph One executable. This is what you probably don't have
You can get the Aleph One executable here https://alephone.lhowon.org/download.html Follow the instructions according to which operating system you're using. Hope that helps.
The Man
Vidmaster

Note that if you’re running Windows, you’ll need to either run a beta of Aleph One 1.3 or reduce the replacement texture quality in order to get Eternal to load with all the graphics plugins, which are strongly recommended since they greatly enhance the appearance of the scenario. The latest beta, 1.3ß3, is here; for some reason, I sometimes find 1.3ß2 loads it more reliably, though, and you can grab that here. Most of the time, you shouldn’t need to touch any other settings to run Eternal using Aleph One 1.3.