Greetings

Introduce yourself here!

Post Oct 10th '11, 19:17

Greetings from a newcomer here. After some time of randomly reading what was new with the Marathon world I decided to join in. After years of being without an Apple computer I recently acquired an oldie capable of only running classic mode. I've got some useful experience in the past of getting Basilisk to run as well.

I have good memories of playing network games with my buddies. Some of us went further into obsession and began creating maps. Mia and Pfhorte got me started while Obed and Forge took me further. I spent one summer in particular fascinated with editing physics models to understand how things come together. I played with Marathon Shape Installer and Pfhred in addition to lots of ResEdit. I've dealt with the ups and downs of Anvil and more recently looked into Shape Fusion.

It was Siege of Nor'Korh that prompted my desire to learn the tools. At one time I even had a printed copy of the Pfhorte 2 instruction manual. I am not an expert in any one particular field and I hope to keep learning them all. I am currently in the mid design / early development stage of my own creation. It will be a small total conversion scenario with fresh gameplay not limited to single player. I am a humble person and realistically can not promise its completion. Should the lame happen I will at be sure to share it at the Orphanage.

Lastly, when the time comes I would like to share early work in progess in hopes to get constructive feedback. What is a good temporary file host I can upload the early project to? I'd rather not upload incomplete work to Simplici7y unless that is how things get down these days.

Umbra

Post Oct 12th '11, 00:32

Welcome, Umbra!