One funny problem...

Discuss map ideas, techniques, and give help.
Post Reply
User avatar
dustu
Cyborg
Posts: 94
Joined: Feb 16th '14, 13:27
Contact:

Hi,
Seems like I have figured out a lot of prickly issues as I've muddled my way through map making, texturing, and terminals. I want to thank Dan for helping with some of that. :-)

One funny problem…which is not a huge deal, but I can't seem to figure out:

How do you get screen captures of your maps? I'd like to use a screen cap of part of my map so that I can add them as terminal pics with highlighted areas…much the same way many Marathon games do.

But I can't seem to use any of my screen capture tools (like SnapzPro) to capture a map I display from within Marathon (while playing the game in Visual Mode or Regular game play.

Any idea how I can see these images?

Thanks!

-p
Dan
Cyborg
Posts: 94
Joined: Feb 20th '14, 02:26
Location: California

F9 = Screenshot in-game
Not sure, but is this what you're looking for?
Roses are rose red
Poems don't always make sense
Refridgerator
$lave

As Dan said, F9 works in game.

I generally just use the built in screen capture functions on your system though. CMD+Shift+3 works if you're playing in full screen on a Mac, and I'd imagine print screen on any Windows operating system would work as well.
Dan
Cyborg
Posts: 94
Joined: Feb 20th '14, 02:26
Location: California

*(Print Screen key) + (Paste into Microsoft Paint)
Roses are rose red
Poems don't always make sense
Refridgerator
User avatar
dustu
Cyborg
Posts: 94
Joined: Feb 16th '14, 13:27
Contact:

Oh my goodness! I was using CMD+Shift+4 - what a dummy I am! Thanks all! Also good tip about F9!
Dan
Cyborg
Posts: 94
Joined: Feb 20th '14, 02:26
Location: California

Roses are rose red
Poems don't always make sense
Refridgerator
User avatar
PerseusSpartacus
Mjolnir Mark IV
Posts: 334
Joined: Apr 30th '12, 05:03
Location: Somewhere in the 19th Century...

dustu wrote:Oh my goodness! I was using CMD+Shift+4 - what a dummy I am!
I'm sure you have a lot of 1x1 screenshots of the center of your crosshair. ;)
User avatar
ukimalefu
Mjolnir Mark IV
Posts: 625
Joined: Aug 21st '08, 17:25
Contact:

dustu wrote:Oh my goodness! I was using CMD+Shift+4 - what a dummy I am! Thanks all! Also good tip about F9!
You want Command+shift+3, for a screenshot of the whole screen. "+4" lets you select part of the screen.

You may need to move your mouse after pressing the keys. But maybe not.
Post Reply