Implementing Music in Aleph One?

Have a question, suggestion, or comment about Aleph One's features and functionality (Lua, MML, the engine itself, etc)? Post such topics here.
Marathoner325
Cyborg

I have recently been attempting to insert music files into the Marathon 2 maps on Aleph One. However, I have so far been unsuccessful, partly due to the fact that I have very little prior experience with MML coding. But since the solution is likely quite simple?and I have already spent quite some time looking over the MML Guide, as well as past Pfhorum topics?I figured that going ahead and asking is probably the best choice.
Now, the MML Guide states that Level Scripts exist within the map file, and since I'm going to be editing the script within it, I assume it would be necessary to un-merge or expand its contents?

And so my first question is, how can I open the map file? There was the Marathon Map Splitter program, but that was made before the Aleph One upgrades, and is therefore only compatible with the original Marathon 2/Infinity engine. Might there any similar applications for Aleph One?
And as for merging the scripts and the map together, what map making program would be best suited? I gave an attempt with Forge, but didn't expect it to work?which it didn't?as Forge existed before MML coding was possible.

Please do answer if you can, and if I'm really going in a completely wrong direction, please do understand my lack of experience on the technical side of the Marathon engine, as with programming in general.
goran
Vidmaster

The script doesn't need to be merged with the map file. Put the script in A1's script folder. Although, that would apply the songs to all maps you play. If you want to split and merge the map file, I recommend Atque.

Index decides which level to apply the song to. Index 0 is the first level. Index 1 is the second level and so on.