Physics Editor One J

Questions about the content creation procedure go here, including using Forge, Anvil, or other editors, or operating emulators like Basilisk II.
User avatar
gmanyo
Mjolnir Mark IV
Posts: 767
Joined: Feb 9th '09, 13:28
Contact:

Okay, sorry for the bump, but I'm having problems with this program. It's throwing things at me.

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: src/backend/wad/physics/PhysicsData
at java.lang.Class.getDeclaredMethods0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.privateGetDeclaredMethods(Class.java:2427)
at java.lang.Class.getDeclaredMethod(Class.java:1935)
at java.awt.Component.isCoalesceEventsOverriden(Component.java:6033)
at java.awt.Component.access$500(Component.java:169)
at java.awt.Component$3.run(Component.java:5987)
at java.awt.Component$3.run(Component.java:5985)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.awt.Component.checkCoalescing(Component.java:5984)
at java.awt.Component.<init>(Component.java:5953)
at java.awt.Container.<init>(Container.java:251)
at java.awt.Window.<init>(Window.java:430)
at java.awt.Frame.<init>(Frame.java:403)
at java.awt.Frame.<init>(Frame.java:368)
at javax.swing.JFrame.<init>(JFrame.java:163)
at jp.hpl.physics.MainPhysicsFrame.<init>(MainPhysicsFrame.java:97)
at jp.hpl.main.MainPhysicsEditorOneJ.start(MainPhysicsEditorOneJ.java:12)
at jp.hpl.main.MainPhysicsEditorOneJ.main(MainPhysicsEditorOneJ.java:8)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: src.backend.wad.physics.PhysicsData
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(URLClassLoader.java:200)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(URLClassLoader.java:188)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:319)
at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Launcher.java:330)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:254)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClassInternal(ClassLoader.java:399)
... 18 more

Maybe I accidentally moved something, but I don't think so. I couldn't get the download to work either (or the one on simplici7y, at any rate - I haven't tried your link, but I'm not at my own compy right now).
Image
User avatar
hawkeyefile
Cyborg
Posts: 195
Joined: Nov 30th '06, 06:50
Location: In front of my terminal debugging mainframes...
Contact:

Grammar and spelling issues, however very nice
Yup, water, oreo's and pills. That's all a gamer needs.
Don't remember the user that said this, wish I could.
User avatar
ErisOnline
Cyborg
Posts: 93
Joined: Sep 8th '09, 21:35
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:

This incarnation is prohibitively buggy. PE1 resets values when you look away, so it'll just pick some things you can't change. Like triggers. It's not enough (yet) for me to stop trying to make OS<10 work, and that's damn frustrating.
Image
User avatar
goran
Vidmaster
Posts: 1468
Joined: Feb 2nd '06, 19:51
Contact:

In my opinion...if one thing doesn't work it drags down the whole editor.

I'm happy I can run anvil in sheepsaver.
User avatar
HogePiyo
Cyborg
Posts: 180
Joined: Sep 8th '06, 16:37
Contact:

I checked my editor (J) after a long interval. And surprised how many critical bugs there.
I fixed and update all of them.

http://fileball.bungie.org/index.php?optio...nfo&id=3414
http://www.simplici7y.com/items/physics-editor-one-j

(two links lead to the same file)
SourceForge.net Project
-JUICE ( Released from irons )
-Map Editor One J ( in progress )
-Terminal Editor One J ( in progress )
-Physics Editor One J ( latest version downloadable from FileBall)
-------------------
SourceForge.jp Releases
-Map Viewer One
-Physics Editor One
-Map Demerger One
-------------------
My web site
[HogePiyo's Tools Download Page]|
-------------------
avator image from : http://source.bungie.org/content/content_c...avid_Simon.html
User avatar
effigy
Mjolnir Mark IV
Posts: 673
Joined: Jan 5th '09, 13:55
Contact:

Thank you Hoge :)

I will be trying the new version very soon.
Thank the sun that went nova so that Earth could have iron and silicon.
User avatar
Bobwithkeycard
Mjolnir Mark IV
Posts: 490
Joined: Feb 23rd '06, 16:31
Location: AMS-Tower
Contact:

Hey HogePiyo!

great to see that you haven't lost interest in AlephOne. The bug fix is greatly appreciated...thanks, pal [MUp]

Greetings from Europe
Image
I bring my own plasma rifle to the house of pain
User avatar
tehWastedJamacan
Vidmaster
Posts: 1347
Joined: May 17th '09, 16:24
Location: SuFu, SD
Contact:

Oh wow thanks a lot. That's great!
D?rovací tvá?í.
Fobo: I find it hard to keep a sentence down under two paragraphs.
Kurinn
Mjolnir Mark IV
Posts: 627
Joined: Jan 26th '09, 22:21
Contact:

Thank you very much!

Because I am using a newer mac, the only option for editing physics is your software. So, this bug fix is much appreciated!
Image
User avatar
Zott
Vidmaster
Posts: 1659
Joined: Jul 1st '06, 21:14
Location: Earth
Contact:

I'm having trouble changing values for a weapon's "Ready" tick amount. In the last version of the software, I was unable to even attempt to change the value without the editor spewing error messages. I thought it was fixed in his version, and indeed I can attempt to change the value. I changed the values to 0, but saw no effect in game on the weapon's tick amount. I loaded up the physics file to see if the value was being recorded, and it indeed showed 0 in the "Ready" tick box. I changed it to 1000 to see if that would work, and it didn't either.

Could someone else test it to make sure it isn't just me, or I'm making a user end error?

Also, I enjoy the new layout on the physics editor, it helps a lot. The Mapeditor is also looking good. While not as full fledged as Weland yet, I saw an attempt at a visual mode, which was exciting. Keep up the good work.
Video Gamer Blog (With some articles by me!)

Look at Him Go, Weeee
User avatar
tehWastedJamacan
Vidmaster
Posts: 1347
Joined: May 17th '09, 16:24
Location: SuFu, SD
Contact:

I never got the chance to try it out before. It's not working. I'm double clicking on the .bat file and it opens CMD for a quarter second and closes it.
D?rovací tvá?í.
Fobo: I find it hard to keep a sentence down under two paragraphs.
User avatar
Zott
Vidmaster
Posts: 1659
Joined: Jul 1st '06, 21:14
Location: Earth
Contact:

WastdJamacan wrote:I never got the chance to try it out before. It's not working. I'm double clicking on the .bat file and it opens CMD for a quarter second and closes it.
You can open a command window to the folder (on newer Windows OSes) by holding shift and right clicking on the folder. From this, you can type in the name of the executable/bat. The program will still not run correctly, but you will atleast be able to see any error message that pops up.

Likely your Java is not installed or doesn't have proper file associations. I had a similar problem before but am unsure how to fix it.
Video Gamer Blog (With some articles by me!)

Look at Him Go, Weeee
User avatar
tehWastedJamacan
Vidmaster
Posts: 1347
Joined: May 17th '09, 16:24
Location: SuFu, SD
Contact:

Yeah, it's something with my JAVA. I'll fix it after school.
D?rovací tvá?í.
Fobo: I find it hard to keep a sentence down under two paragraphs.
User avatar
HogePiyo
Cyborg
Posts: 180
Joined: Sep 8th '06, 16:37
Contact:

effigy wrote:Thank you Hoge :)

I will be trying the new version very soon.
[MUp]
Bobwithkeycard wrote:Hey HogePiyo!

great to see that you haven't lost interest in AlephOne. The bug fix is greatly appreciated...thanks, pal [MUp]

Greetings from Europe
yes. i'll never leave from Marathon.
Just I was busy in my works and creating other game. the game has no relationship with Marathon [MTongue]
WastdJamacan wrote:Oh wow thanks a lot. That's great!
[MUp]
Kurinn wrote:Thank you very much!

Because I am using a newer mac, the only option for editing physics is your software. So, this bug fix is much appreciated!
Java is greatest language for marathon tool making.
More marathon users use Mac/MacOSX than other games.
Zott wrote:I'm having trouble changing values for a weapon's "Ready" tick amount. In the last version of the software, I was unable to even attempt to change the value without the editor spewing error messages. I thought it was fixed in his version, and indeed I can attempt to change the value. I changed the values to 0, but saw no effect in game on the weapon's tick amount. I loaded up the physics file to see if the value was being recorded, and it indeed showed 0 in the "Ready" tick box. I changed it to 1000 to see if that would work, and it didn't either.

Could someone else test it to make sure it isn't just me, or I'm making a user end error?
I tried it. And it seems to be the feature of AlephOne. Weapon Ready ticks must not be zero.
Try 1 ticks. it worked in my environment.
Zott wrote:Also, I enjoy the new layout on the physics editor, it helps a lot. The Mapeditor is also looking good. While not as full fledged as Weland yet, I saw an attempt at a visual mode, which was exciting. Keep up the good work.
[MUp]
SourceForge.net Project
-JUICE ( Released from irons )
-Map Editor One J ( in progress )
-Terminal Editor One J ( in progress )
-Physics Editor One J ( latest version downloadable from FileBall)
-------------------
SourceForge.jp Releases
-Map Viewer One
-Physics Editor One
-Map Demerger One
-------------------
My web site
[HogePiyo's Tools Download Page]|
-------------------
avator image from : http://source.bungie.org/content/content_c...avid_Simon.html
User avatar
Zott
Vidmaster
Posts: 1659
Joined: Jul 1st '06, 21:14
Location: Earth
Contact:

I got the "Ready" Ticks to work correctly in a fresh physics file. I guess the problem lies in my used physics file for the test.

I'm not sure why in working with my existing physics file the values were not being read by the engine despite seemingly being recorded to the file. I'll test it later to see if I can open it in Anvil and change values with it, seeing if the program matters or if it truly is a partially corrupted physics file.
Video Gamer Blog (With some articles by me!)

Look at Him Go, Weeee
User avatar
effigy
Mjolnir Mark IV
Posts: 673
Joined: Jan 5th '09, 13:55
Contact:

I'm noticing a problem with some of the dropdown lists.

When I first open a physics file and choose the Physics tab, Door retry mask and Intelligence dropdown lists don't match the number values:
[attachment=4189:2010_08_27_114737.jpg]

If I select the same item in the dropdown list the number values change:
[attachment=4190:2010_08_27_114813.jpg]
Attachments
2010_08_27_114813.jpg
2010_08_27_114813.jpg (179.1 KiB) Viewed 10056 times
2010_08_27_114737.jpg
2010_08_27_114737.jpg (179.24 KiB) Viewed 10056 times
Thank the sun that went nova so that Earth could have iron and silicon.
User avatar
Ares Ex Machina
Mjolnir Mark IV
Posts: 611
Joined: Jan 23rd '08, 08:07
Contact:

HogePiyo wrote:I checked my editor (J) after a long interval. And surprised how many critical bugs there.
I fixed and update all of them.

http://fileball.bungie.org/index.php?optio...nfo&id=3414
http://www.simplici7y.com/items/physics-editor-one-j

(two links lead to the same file)
Hey, cool! Keep up the good work!
User avatar
HogePiyo
Cyborg
Posts: 180
Joined: Sep 8th '06, 16:37
Contact:

Zott wrote:I got the "Ready" Ticks to work correctly in a fresh physics file. I guess the problem lies in my used physics file for the test.

I'm not sure why in working with my existing physics file the values were not being read by the engine despite seemingly being recorded to the file. I'll test it later to see if I can open it in Anvil and change values with it, seeing if the program matters or if it truly is a partially corrupted physics file.
after clearing out, tell me that
effigy wrote:I'm noticing a problem with some of the dropdown lists.

When I first open a physics file and choose the Physics tab, Door retry mask and Intelligence dropdown lists don't match the number values:

If I select the same item in the dropdown list the number values change:
The same problem occured on my pc, and fixed it. Check out Ver.1.1.5!
Ares Ex Machina wrote:Hey, cool! Keep up the good work!
[MUp]


---
Now I fixed above and some other bugs. download and use 1.1.5!

-set weapon/trigger-tab/sounds modifiable
-change Ready tick "Zero" into 1 (avoid crash in AlephOne)
-add monster/physics-tab/Recognition and Intelligence/Visual range and Dark Visual range
-add editor-ones launcher

http://fileball.bungie.org/index.php?optio...nfo&id=3414
http://www.simplici7y.com/items/physics-editor-one-j

I bring back to memory that this jar file include Shapes Editor project...
SourceForge.net Project
-JUICE ( Released from irons )
-Map Editor One J ( in progress )
-Terminal Editor One J ( in progress )
-Physics Editor One J ( latest version downloadable from FileBall)
-------------------
SourceForge.jp Releases
-Map Viewer One
-Physics Editor One
-Map Demerger One
-------------------
My web site
[HogePiyo's Tools Download Page]|
-------------------
avator image from : http://source.bungie.org/content/content_c...avid_Simon.html
User avatar
Zott
Vidmaster
Posts: 1659
Joined: Jul 1st '06, 21:14
Location: Earth
Contact:

The physics file problem was a casualty of the old Physics Editor One J it seems. Depending on what values were changed in it, the file would either work correctly, or fail to work at all. So the newest Physics Editor One J is in the clear.

[Details: Opening the problematic physics file in Anvil resulted in default settings for ready ticks. Changing ready values to 1 and attempting to run in Alephone crashed the application on the preferences screen. I opened and re-saved it using Physics Editor One J, and the game would run with it, but only with default properties for everything. Basically, the physics file has someone become corrupted over the course of its editing, but only parts of it, so that I didn't notice until trying to change certain those parts. A shame.]


Any chance of being able to copy data in one slot and pasting it in another slot? Otherwise, seems like a fine Anvil substitute.
Last edited by Zott on Aug 27th '10, 22:20, edited 1 time in total.
Video Gamer Blog (With some articles by me!)

Look at Him Go, Weeee
User avatar
HogePiyo
Cyborg
Posts: 180
Joined: Sep 8th '06, 16:37
Contact:

Zott wrote:The physics file problem was a casualty of the old Physics Editor One J it seems. Depending on what values were changed in it, the file would either work correctly, or fail to work at all. So the newest Physics Editor One J is in the clear.

[Details: Opening the problematic physics file in Anvil resulted in default settings for ready ticks. Changing ready values to 1 and attempting to run in Alephone crashed the application on the preferences screen. I opened and re-saved it using Physics Editor One J, and the game would run with it, but only with default properties for everything. Basically, the physics file has someone become corrupted over the course of its editing, but only parts of it, so that I didn't notice until trying to change certain those parts. A shame.]
thx for reporting.
Zott wrote:Any chance of being able to copy data in one slot and pasting it in another slot? Otherwise, seems like a fine Anvil substitute.
OK. Now I've started working for copy/paste functions.
First, editor will able to copy between "One entry" and "Another entry". For example, you can copy from minor pfhor fighter into juggernote as whole items( speed, vitality, attack, damage,... and so on)

Do you (or other) want copying between Tabs? For example, you will be able to copy only Trigger tab items from Shotgun into .44 magnum. other tab (easy and definitions tabs) will not be copied.
SourceForge.net Project
-JUICE ( Released from irons )
-Map Editor One J ( in progress )
-Terminal Editor One J ( in progress )
-Physics Editor One J ( latest version downloadable from FileBall)
-------------------
SourceForge.jp Releases
-Map Viewer One
-Physics Editor One
-Map Demerger One
-------------------
My web site
[HogePiyo's Tools Download Page]|
-------------------
avator image from : http://source.bungie.org/content/content_c...avid_Simon.html
User avatar
HogePiyo
Cyborg
Posts: 180
Joined: Sep 8th '06, 16:37
Contact:

we can copy them

-copy:select entry from tree (ex. [physics]-[monster]-[crew]) -[Edit]-[copy entry]
-paste:select another entry from tree (ex. [physics]-[monster]-[major fighter]) -[Edit]-[paste entry]-[yes]button click

-you cannot copy from weapon entry into monster entry, you know ;)

[attachment=4191:PhysicsEditorOneJ.zip]

[attachment=4193:Image02122.png]
Attachments
Image02122.png
Image02122.png (454.4 KiB) Viewed 10057 times
PhysicsEditorOneJ.zip
(3.5 MiB) Downloaded 448 times
Last edited by HogePiyo on Aug 28th '10, 06:43, edited 1 time in total.
SourceForge.net Project
-JUICE ( Released from irons )
-Map Editor One J ( in progress )
-Terminal Editor One J ( in progress )
-Physics Editor One J ( latest version downloadable from FileBall)
-------------------
SourceForge.jp Releases
-Map Viewer One
-Physics Editor One
-Map Demerger One
-------------------
My web site
[HogePiyo's Tools Download Page]|
-------------------
avator image from : http://source.bungie.org/content/content_c...avid_Simon.html
User avatar
Bobwithkeycard
Mjolnir Mark IV
Posts: 490
Joined: Feb 23rd '06, 16:31
Location: AMS-Tower
Contact:

HogePiyo wrote:we can copy them

-copy:select entry from tree (ex. [physics]-[monster]-[crew]) -[Edit]-[copy entry]
-paste:select another entry from tree (ex. [physics]-[monster]-[major fighter]) -[Edit]-[paste entry]-[yes]button click

-you cannot copy from weapon entry into monster entry, you know ;)

[attachment=4191:PhysicsEditorOneJ.zip]

[attachment=4193:Image02122.png]
excellent, now all it needs are buttons for "get beer" and "attract girls" [MTongue]
Image
I bring my own plasma rifle to the house of pain
User avatar
goran
Vidmaster
Posts: 1468
Joined: Feb 2nd '06, 19:51
Contact:

Hogepiyo, thanks for returning to your editor and updating it.
User avatar
tehWastedJamacan
Vidmaster
Posts: 1347
Joined: May 17th '09, 16:24
Location: SuFu, SD
Contact:

I figured out the issue. I just needed to launch the launcher. Possibly update the readme?
D?rovací tvá?í.
Fobo: I find it hard to keep a sentence down under two paragraphs.
User avatar
HogePiyo
Cyborg
Posts: 180
Joined: Sep 8th '06, 16:37
Contact:

Bobwithkeycard wrote:excellent, now all it needs are buttons for "get beer" and "attract girls" [MTongue]
[attachment=4198:Image02132.png]
G.S.10 wrote:Hogepiyo, thanks for returning to your editor and updating it.
[MUp]
WastdJamacan wrote:I figured out the issue. I just needed to launch the launcher. Possibly update the readme?
No, i don't have any changes in readme.
Send some informations to me;
-OS/JRE version
-launch cmd.exe , execute .bat file. then, copy error messages shown.
-why you "just needed to launch the launcher"
Attachments
Image02132.png
Image02132.png (4.24 KiB) Viewed 10056 times
SourceForge.net Project
-JUICE ( Released from irons )
-Map Editor One J ( in progress )
-Terminal Editor One J ( in progress )
-Physics Editor One J ( latest version downloadable from FileBall)
-------------------
SourceForge.jp Releases
-Map Viewer One
-Physics Editor One
-Map Demerger One
-------------------
My web site
[HogePiyo's Tools Download Page]|
-------------------
avator image from : http://source.bungie.org/content/content_c...avid_Simon.html
Post Reply