Shape Patch Creator

Questions about the content creation procedure go here, including using Forge, Anvil, or other editors, or operating emulators like Basilisk II.
Post Reply
User avatar
xilef
Cyborg
Posts: 186
Joined: Jul 6th '08, 22:30
Contact:

I know how to embed shape patches, but how do i make a shape patch?
I can edit shape files directly, but I want to embed a shape patch into a net map, and a 10MB file is a bit much (A shape file edit).

I've been trying for ages, but can't edit other people's shape patches with the current available windows programs and i can't create a shape patch as there isn't a windows program that can do it (So far).

Or is there? Will I have to reinstall basilisk II and go through all that again?
User avatar
treellama
Vidmaster
Posts: 6107
Joined: Jun 2nd '06, 02:05
Location: Pittsburgh
Contact:

At the moment, the only way is to use Anvil.

I've been meaning to add support to ShapeFusion (I reverse engineered the spec here http://source.bungie.org/index.php/Anvil_Patch_Format) but there is only so much time.
User avatar
xilef
Cyborg
Posts: 186
Joined: Jul 6th '08, 22:30
Contact:

Okay, I got a shapes patch file that is 496kb in size, how do I use Atique to apply it to a map?
Last edited by xilef on Feb 18th '10, 00:31, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
RyokoTK
Vidmaster
Posts: 4161
Joined: Mar 7th '06, 07:04
Location: Saint Paul, MN

Give it the extension .ShPa (case sensitive) and merge it in with the map, physics, whatever.

496kb might be too big though, I don't remember where Atque draws the line.
User avatar
treellama
Vidmaster
Posts: 6107
Joined: Jun 2nd '06, 02:05
Location: Pittsburgh
Contact:

The limit for Atque is 384K, which is very big for a net map.
Post Reply